Turn Off Social Media Sharing

You can remove social media sharing options from your campaign landing page and from the thank you page that your supporters see after completing a transaction.

1. Turn Off the Campaign Page Social Sharing Side Bar

Each campaign you create will include a social sharing side bar by default on the campaign landing page. The social sharing side bar allows your supporters to easily share your campaign with their personal networks on social media:

To remove the social sharing side bar from your campaign landing page:

  • From the dashboard, go to Campaigns and select your campaign.
  • Next, click Landing Page Appearance > Global Design
  • Scroll down to Social Sharing Side Bar and toggle to 'Hide:'
  • Hit Save and you're done! 

The social sharing side bar will no longer appear on your campaign landing page.

2. Turn Off Thank You Page Social Sharing Buttons 

By default, the Thank You page for a campaign (which is shown immediately after a transaction is processed or a sign-up is completed) will have social media sharing buttons for your supporters to share this campaign on their social media. 

Where you make your changes will depend on whether or not you have Cart active on your campaign:

Below, we'll show you how to remove social sharing with Cart active (within Order Settings) and then how to make this change without the cart active, on a tool by tool basis (within Tool Settings).


To remove social sharing buttons from your Thank You page with Cart active:

  • From the dashboard, go to Campaigns and select your campaign.

  • Next, click Order Settings > Cart Settings:
  • Scroll down to Cart Thank You Page Options. Toggle the Social Media Sharing option to 'No:'
  • Hit Save when you're done.

This will remove the social media sharing buttons from your Thank You page.


To remove social sharing buttons from your Thank You page without Cart active:

Without Cart active, you'll need to change the social sharing button settings for each tool type in your campaign. 

If you're only using one tool in your campaign, you can follow the steps below. If you're editing a multi-tool campaign, you'll need to make the following changes for each individual tool within your campaign.

  • From the dashboard, go to Campaigns and select your campaign.

  • Next, click Tool Settings > Manage Settings for the tool type you want to edit:
  • Click to Edit the first Tool Type Settings section:
  • Scroll down to the Thank You Page Options and toggle Social Media Sharing to 'No:'
  • Hit Save when you're done.

Repeat these steps as needed for each tool type in your campaign.